# Historic Preservation Commission (Thursday, January 23, 2020)

Generated by Ben Cohen on Thursday, February 6, 2020

## Members present

Anibal Delgado, Joshua Hughes, Eve Love, Robert Hurry, Ginger Newman-Askew

# Meeting called to order at 6:00 PM

### 1. CALL TO ORDER

Call to Order: A. Historic Preservation Commission Meeting Called to Order 6:00 PM

### 2. ROLL CALL

Roll Call: A. Roll Call

## 3. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Action: A. Approval of Agenda

I move to accept the January 23, 2020, Historic Preservation Commission Agenda.

Motion by Anibal Delgado, second by Robert Hurry.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: Anibal Delgado, Joshua Hughes, Eve Love, Robert Hurry, Ginger Newman-Askew

## 4. Approval of Minutes

Minutes: A. Approval of Minutes from November 21, 2019 Meeting

## 5. Reports

### 6. OLD BUSINESS

Information: A. Certified Local Grant status update

#### 7. NEW BUSINESS

Information: A. Demolition: 40315 Drury Lane, Leonardtown, MD, 20650

Information: B. Historic review of a proposed telecom tower located at 41170 Oakville Rd., Mechanicsville, MD 20659

Information: C. Robert Gibbs plans to revisit and update the HPC cemetery database

Information: D. Potential state archaeology project at 26276 Woodside Path, Mechanicsville, MD 20659(SM-167) - All Faiths Church Red Church and Tenant Cabin

# 8. ITEMS FROM THE FLOOR/ANNOUNCEMENTS

Information: A. Ruth Mitchell will provide a presentation on recent archaelogical explorations in St. Mary's City

Information: B. Teri Wilson, Eve Love, and Ginger Newman-Askew attended a Preservation Maryland meeting in December. MDOT presented training on a cemetery location software. The HPC is interested in obtaining the software and using it map new cemetery locations. Separately, staff was contacted by MDOT about setting up a local training on the software. Staff will contact MDOT for additional information to present to the HPC.

### 9. ADJOURN

Action: A. Adjourn

I move to adjourn the Historic Preservation Commission meeting of January 23, 2020 at 6:20 PM

Motion by Eve Love, second by Ginger Newman-Askew.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: Anibal Delgado, Joshua Hughes, Eve Love, Robert Hurry, Ginger Newman-Askew